Wife Billie Ann Taulman

Queer Places:
6 Union St, Sag Harbor, NY 11963

Baroness Annaselma "Annselm" Larsen Nilsen Vik/Vinje Morpurgo-Taulman (born January 9, 1934) is an American poet, novelist, human rights activist, scientific philosopher. Annaselma, also notable since the 1950s as human rights activist Artemis Smith, received a 2018 Marquis Who's Who Lifetime Achievement Award and has authored many books and memoirs.

Annaselma Larsen Nilsen Vik/Vinje Morpurgo was born in Rome, Italy, the daughter of Baron Attilio Giacomo Morpurgo, MD, and Vilna Jorgen Morpurgo (born Adele Vilhelma Ludvikke Larsen Nilsen, 1900-1975), a Scandinavian-American painter and sculptor. Attilio's mother, Ida Olga DeCastro-Sierra Morpurgo was born on Staten Island, New York, and thanks in part to playwright Lillian Hellman, the family was able to escape the Holocaust and repatriate in 1940. Vilna bore Attilio two daughters, Annaselma and Helga (1935). Helga is known under the pen names of Christine Stanley and Vania Morpurgo; she was a student of Lillian Hellman and is a recipient of multiple awards in the arts.

Annaselma Morpurgo's artist name is Artemis Smith and her works are archived on the internet at www.ArtemisSmith.com. Well-known poet, novelist, playwright, multimedia artist, author, scientific philosopher and Unitarian-Universalist human rights activist/strategist, she founded the SavantGarde Movement in the arts and philosophy (1948) and also the XavantGarde Movement (2000). She coined the phrase 'unisex', declared herself 'unirace' and 'gender-free', and was a co-founder of coalitioned 'rainbow' civil rights movements of the 1950's and 1960's. She suffered extensive political blacklisting for affirmative action advocacy and for early feminist novels promoted by publishers as lesbian literature.

In 1954 she married artistic life-partner Billie Ann Taulman.

Annselm also does multimedia art under the pen name of Vilna Jorgen II in restorations and digital amplifications of the work of VilnaJorgen Morpurgo.

Tereska Torres is named by literary scholar Yvonne Keller as one of a small group of writers whose work formed the subgenre of "pro-lesbian" pulp fiction; others include Ann Bannon, Sloane Britain, Paula Christian, Joan Ellis, March Hastings, Marjorie Lee, Della Martin, Rea Michaels, Claire Morgan, Vin Packer, Randy Salem, Artemis Smith, Valerie Taylor, and Shirley Verel.

My published books:

See my published books