Queer Places:
2002 S Canalport Ave, Chicago, IL 60616
5144 S Hyde Park Blvd, Chicago, IL 60615

Paul Hugo Litwinsky (February 5, 1915 – June 22, 1987), aka Paul Little, was an American pulp fiction writer and author of the historical novels forming the Windhaven series and The Hawk and the Dove series under the pen names Marie de Jourlet and Leigh Franklin James respectively. Other pseudonyms are many, including: Kenneth Harding, A. De Granamour, Dr. Guenter Klow, Dr. Gerda Mundinger, Sylvia Sharon, Paula Little, Paula Minton, Hugo Paul, Myron Kosloff, Jon Parker, Olga Rich, Larry Preston, Lana Preston. He was the author of 700 historical fiction, erotica and romance novels mostly published under pseudonyms.[1] He also published a few books under his own name including Chessworks (a book on chess theory) and The Condominium Trap (a literary novel).[2] As Sylvia Sharon he wrote 500 lesbian novels. Some of these novels contain distinctly different styles of writing, as if the sex scenes were inserted by the male editors to make a woman writer's novel of love into something more titillating for straight men.

He was born Paul Hugo Little in Chicago, IL, to Israel Isaac Litwinsky (Little), a linen merchant, and Ida Marie Demont Matthei; he married Helen Mary McGrew;

Kenan Heise of the Chicago Tribune says "The Guinness Book of World Records lists a South African woman, Kathleen Lindsay, as the most prolific writer with 904 novels. Mr. Little believed he was second, averaging a novel every week and a half since 1963."[1] Little died in 1987 at the age of 72.[1]

My published books:

See my published books